Loved It

Bound (Bound Trilogy, #1)Bound by Kate Sparkes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I read this book awhile ago, and signed up for the newsletter awhile ago. Every time I see it in my kindle library, I think, I can’t wait for the next book in this series. Today, I received an email from Kate Sparks newsletter, and I realized, I hadn’t reviewed this interesting book. I try to review most of the books I read. Sometimes it just slips my mind and I forget.

To begin with, the cover is amazing. Yes, I picked up the book because the cover was fantastic.

The story is as beautiful as the cover. It is interesting and the character’s development is fun to read. The many situations the character is put through as she adventures are all exciting, and they never turned out quite how I expected.

The ending was amazing. I I think I almost started crying because the book was over, and there wasn’t a sequel for me to read.

If you are a fan of fantasy and love worlds filled with magic and fighting. Then you will love this book as much as I did. This story deserves its five stars.

View all my reviews

About Francesca

Francesca Huber is a college student majoring in Computer Science. She enjoys networking, programming, game development, and generally working on her computer. In her spare time she rides horses, plays viola, reads books, and writes stories. She also spent two years in Army ROTC. She grew up on a diet of science fiction, fantasy, and horse books; imagining herself in other worlds or other times. She would tell herself stories at night to go to sleep, and those stories ended up becoming the books she writes down. She is currently working on "Honored"; the sequel to her Debut novel "Dishonor". Both books are part of her science fiction series, "In Search of Honor", written in a post-apocalypse world.
This entry was posted in Reviews For Self-Published Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

