Great Read, some confusingly written scenes.

For Wreck and Remnant (Secrets of Itlantis #4)For Wreck and Remnant by Kate Avery Ellison

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So I was debating between a 5 star review and a 4 star review, but then I decided I was feeling generous after I just spent part of a day curled up with my computer and my cat and a headache just to read this book.

Yes, this serious is amazing. I love Kate Ellison’s Frost chronicles and this series. The love star is an interesting addition to the book(I have no other idea of what to call something where there are multiple possible love interests, all of which are uniquely flawed and interesting in the fact that they have all somehow betrayed the main character).

I love the relationships the character holds with the other characters, and I love the growth in all the characters. They have all changed so much from the first book.

I could go on and on about the things I liked in this book. Its not perfect, and there are a ton of different evil (or not so evil) organizations to keep track of, but at the same time life can be as twisted as this story. I was tempted to take away a star, as I mentioned at the beginning, and some scenes really confused me (view spoiler) I was so confused during that scene, and no matter how many times I reread it, I couldn’t make sense of it.

View all my reviews

About Francesca

Francesca Huber is a college student majoring in Computer Science. She enjoys networking, programming, game development, and generally working on her computer. In her spare time she rides horses, plays viola, reads books, and writes stories. She also spent two years in Army ROTC. She grew up on a diet of science fiction, fantasy, and horse books; imagining herself in other worlds or other times. She would tell herself stories at night to go to sleep, and those stories ended up becoming the books she writes down. She is currently working on "Honored"; the sequel to her Debut novel "Dishonor". Both books are part of her science fiction series, "In Search of Honor", written in a post-apocalypse world.
This entry was posted in Reviews For Self-Published Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

