An Interesting Read

The Body in the Woods (Point Last Seen, #1)The Body in the Woods by April Henry
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was an interesting an intriguing read. I don’t normally read mystery type stories, but the cover looked pretty and the premise sounded interesting.

I don’t want to give away the story, so I will keep my review fairly short.

I was hooked right from the beginning. It was fun trying to figure out who the murderer was, and hoping the kids don’t get themselves killed while playing detective. I loved how the authorities were trying to stop them from figuring out the case, but I disliked how the authority figures of the story weren’t figuring out these things. It always bothers me when adults are portrayed as not that smart compared to the kids/teens, but this is a young adult story so I will have to forgive it for that.

The story was entertaining though, and I recommend it to anyone who likes an entertaining mystery with young teen crime solvers.

I received a free copy of this story from NetGalley and Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group in return for an honest review.

View all my reviews

About Francesca

Francesca Huber is a college student majoring in Computer Science. She enjoys networking, programming, game development, and generally working on her computer. In her spare time she rides horses, plays viola, reads books, and writes stories. She also spent two years in Army ROTC. She grew up on a diet of science fiction, fantasy, and horse books; imagining herself in other worlds or other times. She would tell herself stories at night to go to sleep, and those stories ended up becoming the books she writes down. She is currently working on "Honored"; the sequel to her Debut novel "Dishonor". Both books are part of her science fiction series, "In Search of Honor", written in a post-apocalypse world.
This entry was posted in Reviews For Self-Published Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

